Type to search


Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2017 set up

The  Human Resources Development Ministry (MHRD) has set up the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) to regulate and manage the joint seat allocation for the academic year 2017-18 for admissions to 97 institutes. These include 23 IIITs, 23 IITs, 31 NITs and 20 other government-funded institutes.

A single platform will be provided for admission to all the academic programs the institutes offer. All successful candidates from JEE Advanced 2017 are eligible for JoSAA 2017.

The reporting for the first round of seat acceptance will be done from 29 June to 3 July.

To check the seat allotment result for JoSAA, candidates can:

  • Visit the official JoSAA website
  • Enter the roll number for JEE Main 2017
  • Enter the password
  • Submit the details after entering the security pin and login for checking the result

The JEE Advanced 2017 results were declared on 11 June.